FAQ: Red Hat Enterprise Linux 4 Extended Life Cycle Support (ELS) Add-On

Updated -

Can you describe the Red Hat Enterprise Linux 4 life cycle?

Red Hat offers support and services for each major release of Red Hat Enterprise Linux throughout four phases: Production 1, 2, and 3 and the Extended Life Phase. For Red Hat Enterprise Linux 4, the Full/Maintenance Phases span seven years, followed by an Extended Life Phase. Together, these four phases constitute the “life...

Subscriber exclusive content

A Red Hat subscription provides unlimited access to our knowledgebase, tools, and much more.

Current Customers and Partners

Log in for full access

Log In

New to Red Hat?

Learn more about Red Hat subscriptions

Using a Red Hat product through a public cloud?

How to access this content