How do I delete or deactivate my login ID for the Red Hat Customer Portal?

Solution Verified - Updated -

Environment

  • Red Hat Customer Portal
  • Red Hat Account Management

Issue

  • I am leaving the organization and wish to delete my login ID under this account for the Red Hat Customer Portal
  • I am moving to another department within my organization but they have a separate account for it, and I'd like my login ID to be deleted from the current account

Resolution

Deletion & Deactivation are two different things here. Deactivation of an ID ensures disabling of the user account whereas Deletion removes the ID from under the account completely.

  • In order to delete a particular Login ID:

    • You may fill out the Red Hat Personal Data Request form

    • Alternatively, you can get in touch with your Regional Customer Service team through email to delete your login ID permanently from the Red Hat Customer Portal.

    • You must also fill up the below template and share it with the Customer Service team;

"I (please provide First and Last name) having a place of residence in…. (Country of Residence) confirm that I want to permanently delete my login ID ‘’….’’. I am aware that the provided login ID cannot be reinstated or reused once its deletion is completed."

Once the Customer Service Team receives the above statement, your request to delete the said login ID would be processed.

  • In order to deactivate a particular Login ID:

    • Please reach out to your Org Admin & request a deactivation. Your Org Admin should be able to deactivate your account through the User Management feature.

This solution is part of Red Hat’s fast-track publication program, providing a huge library of solutions that Red Hat engineers have created while supporting our customers. To give you the knowledge you need the instant it becomes available, these articles may be presented in a raw and unedited form.

1 Comments

How many accounts I need to have? Why I can not detach my Personal Account from one Corporate Account and attach it to another? Why delete the old account every time and create a new one?