How to retrieve an Ansible Tower license file for CentOS 8

Latest response

Hello Team,

I am unable to pass fresh install Nasible Tower licence page.
I have not received licence file by mail and thare is no way to download it from portal.
Could you please provide some support.

Regards

Responses

Hi Issa,

You may want to read the discussion https://access.redhat.com/discussions/4359741.
We are a volunteers driven portal, please contact the official Red Hat Ansible team. :)

Regards,
Christian

Issa, Christian is correct. If you attempt to go to Red Hat support, they'll point you directly to the Ansible team. Follow Christian's link above.

Regards,
RJ

Hi all,

I just installed Ansible Tower 3.7.0.2 and I did not get a license file, instead I got an Ansible Tower subscription.

At the first login to the Ansible webui I got an option to fill in the credentials of the Customer Portal (it needs privileges to check Subscriptions) and I could choose which Tower subscription I liked to attach to the instance.

I received a mail with this subject: Your Red Hat subscription is now active

Two details:

• I run the Tower on RHEL 7.8
  • CentOS 8 is officially not supported CentOS 7.7+ is.

Regards,

Jan Gerrit

Hello Guys,

Thanks for this update. Will review now my installs with Centos 7. Keep you updated.

Rgds

You're welcome, Issa ! :)

Hello,

New fresh install Under CentOS Linux release 7.8.2003 (Core) Following is log file when trying to logging to retreive trail licence: 2020-06-11 12:37:23,050 WARNING django.request Bad Request: /api/v2/config/subscriptions/ 2020-06-11 12:42:38,289 WARNING awx.api.generics status 400 received by user admin attempting to access /api/v2/config/subscriptions/ from 192.168.170.1 2020-06-11 12:42:38,295 WARNING django.request Bad Request: /api/v2/config/subscriptions/

Any suggestions ?

Rgds