Issues with Software Collections on RHEL 6

Latest response

I'm sure I'm just missing a step or three, but I'm unable to see any packages in the software collection repo and actually I don't think I'm seeing the correct repo. My SC is still labeled with the word -beta- in the title. That seems odd.

I've attempted to re-run system registration and updates, but nothing seems to change. I can pull my premium repos like rhel-6-server-rpms or rhel-6-server-optional-rpms, but not the software collect.

This is what I see when listing all repos. I see no packages in the beta version.

yum repolist all
rhel-server-rhscl-6-beta-debug-rpms Red Hat Software Collections Beta Debug RPMs for Red disabled
rhel-server-rhscl-6-beta-rpms Red Hat Software Collections Beta RPMs for Red Hat E enabled: 0
rhel-server-rhscl-6-beta-source-rpms Red Hat Software Collections Beta Source RPMs for Re disabled

How to I obtain the updates repo list?

I'm still new to the RH subscription tools.

I've re-subscribed using the suscription-manager tool but nothing seems to change.

Thanks

Responses

Hi Chris,

You may need to attach a subscription that actually includes the right repo. Have you tried to follow the steps outlined in the Getting Access to Red Hat Software Collections chapter of the RHSCL Release Notes? It explains how to attach subscriptions and enable repos (both for the Subscription Manager and RHN Classic).

Thanks Robert for the quick reply. I checked that document and even re-ran all my subscription-manager commands, this time not using the GUI, only CLI. Basically I get the same result, I see no packages in "rhel-server-rhscl-6-beta-rpms"

I did open a case for this. I'm standing up a clean RHEL 6.6 server to doublecheck my findings. I'm sure it's just me.

The software collection isn't a separate subscription now is it? It say's I'm entitle to the SC with my premium server contract.

I even enabled the rhscl for source and it too says no packages available: