Editing a VM in RHEV clears the vNIC profiles

Solution Verified - Updated -

Issue

  • When editing a VM in RHEV, when the dialog window appears the value for nic1 changes to , even though it was correctly set before.
    • If the changes are saved without changing the values, the NIC settings will be lost.

Environment

  • Red Hat Enterprise Virtualization 3.3

Subscriber exclusive content

A Red Hat subscription provides unlimited access to our knowledgebase, tools, and much more.

Current Customers and Partners

Log in for full access

Log In