Is there a feature which will ask for confirmation while de-activating a VM disk ?

Solution Verified - Updated -

Issue

  • Is there a feature in RHEV, which will ask for confirmation while de-activating a VM disk ?
  • A confirmation pop-up window should ask the RHEV logged in user, befire deactivating a VM's disk.
  • As of now, the VM disk is directly deactivated without confirmation. This may lead to fatal consequences if the Deactivate button is clicked by mistake.

Environment

  • RHEVM 3.2 webadmin portal

Subscriber exclusive content

A Red Hat subscription provides unlimited access to our knowledgebase of over 48,000 articles and solutions.

Current Customers and Partners

Log in for full access

Log In