Is there a way to re-apply activation key settings to a Content Host without re-registering?

Solution In Progress - Updated -

Issue

  • Over time, drift occurs between the settings applied by an Activation Key at registration time and the current state of a Content Host. Is there a way to re-apply the Activation Key settings without re-registering the Content Host (which would lose some historical data)?

Environment

  • Red Hat Satellite 6

Subscriber exclusive content

A Red Hat subscription provides unlimited access to our knowledgebase, tools, and much more.

Current Customers and Partners

Log in for full access

Log In