Common Criteria Certification Evaluation Assurance Level certification on RHEL 6 HPC compute and head nodes

Solution Verified - Updated -


  • Can we assume that the HPC offer "Compute Node" and/or "Head Node" will also be considered as certified or not ?
  • If one of our customer requests a certified environment we will only be able to provide classical RHEL environment, right ?


  • Red Hat Enterprise Linux 6
  • Common Criteria Certification at Evaluation Assurance Level (EAL)

Subscriber exclusive content

A Red Hat subscription provides unlimited access to our knowledgebase, tools, and much more.

Current Customers and Partners

Log in for full access

Log In

New to Red Hat?

Learn more about Red Hat subscriptions

Using a Red Hat product through a public cloud?

How to access this content