OpenStack user roles remain in project after user removal from Identity Provider

Solution Unverified - Updated -

Issue

After removing a user from an upstream Identity Provider such as Active Directory, user roles are left in projects, preventing both the role assignment and the user from being deleted.

Environment

OpenStack 9+

Subscriber exclusive content

A Red Hat subscription provides unlimited access to our knowledgebase, tools, and much more.

Current Customers and Partners

Log in for full access

Log In