Queue deleted from a qpid broker still displayed in list of queues

Solution Verified - Updated -

Issue

  • Re-creating a queue doesn't delete old queue and creates duplicated queuenames
  • When a queue is deleted from a broker using qpid-config command, the command returns successfully. qpid-config queues however still shows the queue in the list

Environment

  • Red Hat MRG Messaging (any version)
  • qpidd-tools (any version)

Subscriber exclusive content

A Red Hat subscription provides unlimited access to our knowledgebase, tools, and much more.

Current Customers and Partners

Log in for full access

Log In

New to Red Hat?

Learn more about Red Hat subscriptions

Using a Red Hat product through a public cloud?

How to access this content