Our current method for "patching" a templated pool is to create a second VM pool, patch it, permission it and then remove permissions from the existing pool. That way users would continue to have access to the VM they had open until they logged out. Then, they would have access to the new pool when they logged back in. Instead, when we remove said permissions, the current user sessions were not affected, but if a user pressed F5 or logged out and back in the user lost access to ALL pools not just on the one we removed access.
Red Hat Enterprise Virtualization (RHEV) 3.0
Subscriber exclusive content
A Red Hat subscription provides unlimited access to our knowledgebase, tools, and much more.