Is that possible to disallow overwriting existing project / deployment with same version ID ?

Solution Unverified - Updated -

Issue

Projects in business-central are created / built / deployed with a version ID: Version ID field under Group artifact version section in Authoring - Project Authoring - Project General Settings page.
Is there a way to configure business-central to disallow deployment of projects of the exact same version ? This will prevent users from inadvertently overwrite a project.

Environment

  • Red Hat JBoss BRMS
    • 6.x
  • Red Hat JBoss BPM Suite
    • 6.x

Subscriber exclusive content

A Red Hat subscription provides unlimited access to our knowledgebase of over 48,000 articles and solutions.

Current Customers and Partners

Log in for full access

Log In