"Memory" vs. "Terminating Memory": What is the difference?

Posted on

On the "Manage Subscriptions" page for a Pro account for OpenShift Online, there are two resources to pay for upgrades. One is called "Memory", which defaults to 2GiB, and can be increase 1 GiB for $25.00 more. But there is also, "Terminating Memory", which the same price increase structure. What is the difference? More specifically, what is "Terminating Memory"?