Turkey stays on DST since 2016

Solution In Progress - Updated -


  • Based on Turkish Council of Ministers decision made on September 7th 2016, Turkey will stay permanently on DST, i. e. UTC+3.
  • The current tzdata-2016f-1 package does not reflect the fact.
  • Are there tzdata packages reflecting Turkey staying on DST ?


  • Red Hat Enterprise Linux (any version)
  • tzdata up to 2016f-1

Subscriber exclusive content

A Red Hat subscription provides unlimited access to our knowledgebase of over 48,000 articles and solutions.

Current Customers and Partners

Log in for full access

Log In