15.7.3. Erasing local registration data

There are rare cases where it might be required to erase the local information without being able to deregister first. This is the case when a consumer is registered with a producer that has been modified by its administrator to not require registration anymore. If that ever was to happen (most likely, it won't), you can erase the local registration information from the consumer so that it can resume interacting with the remote producer. To do so, click on "Erase local registration" button next to the registration context information on the consumer configuration screen:
Warning: This operation is dangerous as it can result in inability to interact with the remote producer if invoked when not required. A warning screen will be displayed to give you a chance to change your mind: