Chapter 2. Architectures

Red Hat Enterprise Linux 9.1 is distributed with the kernel version 5.14.0-162, which provides support for the following architectures at the minimum required version:

  • AMD and Intel 64-bit architectures (x86-64-v2)
  • The 64-bit ARM architecture (ARMv8.0-A)
  • IBM Power Systems, Little Endian (POWER9)
  • 64-bit IBM Z (z14)

Make sure you purchase the appropriate subscription for each architecture. For more information, see Get Started with Red Hat Enterprise Linux - additional architectures.