Using a Red Hat Network Satellite is quite similar to using the hosted version of Red Hat Network. For this reason, you should consult the Red Hat Network Reference Guide to obtain detailed instructions to standard tasks, such as editing System Profiles and updating packages. Tasks directly related to managing custom channels and errata are covered in the Red Hat Network Channel Management Guide. This section seeks to explain activities available only to Satellite customers.
Because of the isolated environment in which Red Hat Network Satellites operate, Satellite customers have been granted the ability to delete users. To access this functionality, click Users in the top navigation bar of the Red Hat Network website. In the resulting User List, click the name of the user to be removed. This takes you to the User Details page. Click the delete user link at the top-right corner of the page.
Figure 9.1. User Deletion
A confirmation page appears explaining that this removal is permanent. To continue, click
at the bottom-right corner of the page.
The Organization Administrator role must be removed from the user's profile before deleting the user from the Red Hat Network Satellite. Failing to do so causes the delete operation to fail.
The Organization Administrator role may be removed by any Organization Administrator (provided they are not the sole Organization Administrator for the organization) by clicking on the Users tab and then visiting the Details subtab.
Figure 9.2. User Delete Confirmation
Many other options exist for managing users. You can find instructions for them in the Red Hat Network website chapter of the Red Hat Network Reference Guide.