4.8. Deleting Software Channels

RHN Satellite Server and RHN Proxy Server administrators also have the ability to remove unused channels. This action is conducted within the Details tab of the Managed Software Channel Details of a channel page. After opening up this tab, described in detail in Section 4.3, “Managed Software Channel Details”, click delete software channel at the top-right corner of the page to entirely remove the channel and all packages exclusively associated with it. On the following page, click Delete Channel to finish the action.
Removing a channel via the website automatically deletes all packages associated only with that channel. Packages that are also associated with other channels are retained. If you have established that channel on a Proxy connected to a Satellite, you must delete the channel on the RHN Proxy Server.