Red Hat Training

A Red Hat training course is available for Red Hat JBoss Operations Network

2.4. Requirements and Resource Types

By default, three resource types support bundles:
  • Platforms, all types
  • JBoss EAP 6 (AS 7) standalone servers[1]
  • JBoss EAP 5 and any server which uses the JBoss AS 5 plug-in
  • JBoss EAP 4 (deprecated)
Bundle support is defined in the plug-in descriptor, so custom plug-ins can be created that add bundle support for those resource types. For examples of writing agent plug-ins with bundle support, see "Writing Custom JBoss ON Plug-ins."

[1] There is no defined deployment directory for servers in an EAP 6 domain. Deployments are handled centrally, through other mechanisms.