Chapter 20. Disabling Breakpoints in a Running Context

Overview

You can disable and re-enable breakpoints in a running routing context in the Breakpoints view.

When a breakpoint is disabled, the resume co button causes the debugger to skip over it during the debugging session.

Disabling and enabling breakpoints in Breakpoints view

The Breakpoints view opens with all set breakpoints enabled.

BPviewEnabled

To disable a breakpoint, clear its check box.

BPviewDisabled

For each breakpoint you disable, the Console view displays an INFO level log entry noting that it has been disabled (for example, Removing breakpoint log2). Likewise, for each breakpoint you re-enable, the Console view displays an INFO level log entry noting that it has been enabled (for example, Adding breakpoint log2).

Note

To re-enable a disabled breakpoint, click its check box. The Console view displays an INFO level log entry noting that the breakpoint has been added to the selected node.