Show Table of Contents
11.15. jaas:userdel, userdel
deletes a user from the JAAS realm being edited
When editing a JAAS realm, the changes are buffered until the editing session is closed. When you delete a user using the jaas:useradd command, the change is stored in the buffer and does not take effect until the editing session is closed.
The jaas:update command saves the changes and closes the editing session.
The jaas:cancel command clears the buffer without saving the changes and closes the editing session.
Table 11.15, “jaas:userdel Arguments” describes the command's arguments.
Table 11.15. jaas:userdel Arguments
|Displays the online help for this command.|
|If the user is the last one of this group, the group will not be deleted.|
|username||Specifies the name of the user to add.|