11.11. jaas:roleadd, roleadd

Abstract

adds a role to a user

Synopsis

jaas:roleadd [ --help ] { username } { role }

Details

When editing a JAAS realm, the changes are buffered until the editing session is closed. When you add a new role using the jaas:roleadd command, the change is stored in the buffer and does not take effect until the editing session is closed.
The jaas:update command saves the changes and closes the editing session.
The jaas:cancel command clears the buffer without saving the changes and closes the editing session.

Arguments

Table 11.11, “jaas:roleadd Arguments” describes the command's arguments.

Table 11.11. jaas:roleadd Arguments

ArgumentInterpretation
--help Displays the online help for this command.
usernameSpecifies the name of the user to modify.
roleSpecifies the role which is appended to the user data.