jaas:roledel


Name

jaas:roledel, roledel — deletes a role from a user

Synopsis

jaas:roledel [ --help ] { username } { role }

Details

When editing a JAAS realm, the changes are buffered until the editing session is closed. When you delete a role using the jaas:roledel command, the change is stored in the buffer and does not take effect until the editing session is closed.
The jaas:update command saves the changes and closes the editing session.
The jaas:cancel command clears the buffer without saving the changes and closes the editing session.

Arguments

Table 12.6, “jaas:roledel Arguments” describes the command's arguments.

Table 12.6. jaas:roledel Arguments

ArgumentInterpretation
--helpDisplays the online help for this command.
usernameSpecifies the name of the user to modify.
roleSpecifies the role which is removed from the user data.