11.5. Removing an Administrator or User Role from a Resource

Summary

Remove an administrator or user role from a resource; the user loses the inherited permissions associated with the role for that resource.

Procedure 11.2. Removing a Role from a Resource

  1. Click Networks tab and select a network from the results list.
  2. Click Permissions sub-tab of the details pane to list the assigned users, the user's role, and the inherited permissions for the selected resource.
  3. Select the user to remove from the resource.
  4. Click Remove. The Remove Permission window opens to confirm permissions removal.
  5. Click OK to remove the user role.
Result

You have removed the user's role, and the associated permissions, from the resource.