Menu Close

Appendix B. Revision history

0.2-4

Thu Jun 09, Lucie Vařáková (lmanasko@redhat.com)

  • Added a new feature BZ#1996076 (Identity Management).
0.2-3

Fri Apr 29, Lenka Špačková (lspackova@redhat.com)

0.2-2

Thu Mar 24 2022, Jaroslav Klech (jklech@redhat.com)

0.2-1

Mon Mar 21 2022, Jaroslav Klech (jklech@redhat.com)

  • Removed a known issue (Kernel).
0.2-0

Fri Feb 04 2022, Jaroslav Klech (jklech@redhat.com)

0.1-9

Thu Jan 20 2022, Lucie Maňásková (lmanasko@redhat.com)

  • Added a known issue BZ#2028361 (Installer and image creation).
0.1-8

Thu Dec 23 2021, Lenka Špačková (lspackova@redhat.com)

  • Added information about the Soft-RoCE driver, rdma_rxe, to Technology Previews BZ#1605216 and Deprecated Functionality BZ#1878207 (Kernel).
0.1-7

Wed Dec 22 29 2021, Lenka Špačková (lspackova@redhat.com)

0.1-6

Thu Oct 29 2021, Jaroslav Klech (jklech@redhat.com)

  • Updated the fw_devlink parameter (Important changes to external kernel parameters).
0.1-5

Thu Oct 07 2021, Lenka Špačková (lspackova@redhat.com)

  • Updated the known issue BZ#1942330 (Dynamic programming languages, web and database servers).
0.1-4

Tue Oct 05 2021, Lucie Maňásková (lmanasko@redhat.com)

  • Added deprecated functionality BZ#1999620 (Shells and command-line tools).
0.1-3

Fri Sep 17 2021, Lucie Maňásková (lmanasko@redhat.com)

0.1-2

Tue Sep 07 2021, Lucie Maňásková (lmanasko@redhat.com)

  • Updated the known issue BZ#1961722 (Virtualization).
0.1-1

Fri Sep 03 2021, Lenka Špačková (lspackova@redhat.com)

  • Updated the known issue BZ#1995558 (Virtualization).
0.1-0

Mon Aug 30 2021, Lenka Špačková (lspackova@redhat.com)

0.0-9

Fri Aug 20 2021, Lucie Maňásková (lmanasko@redhat.com)

0.0-8

Tue Aug 10 2021, Lucie Manásková (lmanasko@redhat.com)

  • Updated new feature BZ#1905398 (RHEL in cloud environents).
0.0-7

Tue Aug 03 2021, Lucie Maňásková (lmanasko@redhat.com)

  • Added known issue BZ#1935722 (Installer and image creation).
  • Added known issue BZ#1961722 (Virtualization).
0.0-6

Fri Jul 23 2021, Lucie Maňásková (lmanasko@redhat.com)

0.0-5

Fri Jul 16 2021, Lucie Maňásková (lmanasko@redhat.com)

  • Added known issue BZ#1959020 (Virtualization).
  • Added known issue BZ#1963981 (RHEL in cloud environments).
  • Added new feature BZ#1340463 (Identity Management).
  • Removed invalid release note and its revision history entry.
0.0-4

Wed Jun 23 2021, Lucie Maňásková (lmanasko@redhat.com)

  • Added new feature BZ#1966838 (Supportability).
  • Updated Deprecated devices with sfc.
  • Other small improvements.
0.0-3

Wed Jun 16 2021, Lucie Maňásková (lmanasko@redhat.com)

  • Added deprecated functionality BZ#1929173 (Networking).
  • Added deprecated functionality BZ#1920624 (Compilers and development tools).
  • Added new feature JIRA:RHELPLAN-63081 (Identity Management).
  • Added known issue BZ#1949743 (File systems and storage).
  • Added know inssue BZ#1332758 (Virtualization).
  • Added known issue BZ#1957532 (RHEL in cloud environments).
  • Other small improvements.
0.0-2

Fri Jun 04 2021, Lenka Špačková (lspackova@redhat.com)

  • Fixed the BZ#1849815 note.
  • Various formatting improvements.
0.0-1

Wed May 18 2021, Lucie Maňásková (lmanasko@redhat.com)

  • Release of the Red Hat Enterprise Linux 8.4 Release Notes.
0.0-0

Wed Mar 31 2021, Lucie Maňásková (lmanasko@redhat.com)

  • Release of the Red Hat Enterprise Linux 8.4 Beta Release Notes.