Appendix B. Revision history

0.2-9

Thu Oct 07 2021, Lenka Špačková (lspackova@redhat.com)

  • Updated the known issue BZ#1942330 (Dynamic programming languages, web and database servers).
0.2-8

Tue Oct 05 2021, Lucie Maňásková (lmanasko@redhat.com)

  • Added a deprecated functionality BZ#1999620 (Shells and command-line tools).
0.2-7

Thu Aug 19 2021, Lucie Maňásková (lmanasko@redhat.com)

0.2-6

Fri Jul 9 2021, Lucie Maňásková (lmanasko@redhat.com)

0.2-5

Wed Jun 23 2021, Lucie Maňásková (lmanasko@redhat.com)

  • Added information about removal of AlternateTab in BZ#1922488 (Desktop).
0.2-4

Fri May 21 2021, Lenka Špačková (lspackova@redhat.com)

  • Updated information about OS conversion in Overview.
0.2-3

Thu May 20 2021, Lenka Špačková (lspackova@redhat.com)

  • Added a workaround to the known issue BZ#1942330 (Dynamic programming languages, web and database servers).
0.2-2

Fri May 14 2021, Lucie Maňásková (lmanasko@redhat.com)

  • Added a new feature BZ#1944677 about .NET 5 support (Compilers and development tools).
  • Added a new feature xfer:BZ-1959289[BZ#1959289] (RHEL System Roles).
  • Updated information about the xdp-tools package in BZ#1820670 (Networking) and in BZ#1780124 (Kernel).
0.2-1

Mon Apr 19 2021, Lenka Špačková (lspackova@redhat.com)

  • Added a known issue BZ#1942330 (Dynamic programming languages, web and database servers).
0.2-0

Tue Apr 13 2021, Lenka Špačková (lspackova@redhat.com)

  • Added a known issue (Installer and image creation).
0.1-9

Tue Apr 06 2021, Lenka Špačková (lspackova@redhat.com)

  • Improved the list of supported architectures.
0.1-8

Wed Mar 31 2021, Lenka Špačková (lspackova@redhat.com)

  • Updated information about OS conversions with the availability of the supported Convert2RHEL utility.
0.1-7

Mon Mar 29 2021, Lucie Maňásková (lmanasko@redhat.com)

  • Updated the New features section (Kernel).
0.1-6

Thu Feb 25 2021, Lenka Špačková (lspackova@redhat.com)

  • Fixed CentOS Linux name.
0-1-5

Tue Feb 23 2021, Lucie Maňásková (lmanasko@redhat.com)

  • Add a known issues (Identity Management).
  • Add a note about the podman utility rebase to the RHEL 8.3.1 section.
0-1-4

Thu Feb 18 2021, Jaroslav Klech (jklech@redhat.com)

  • Adds a known issue (Kernel).
  • Fix links for an enhancement (Kernel).
0-1-3

Tue Feb 16 2021, Lenka Špačková (lspackova@redhat.com)

  • Release of the Red Hat Enterprise Linux 8.3.1 Release Notes.
  • Update in-place upgrade section in Overview with the release of the RHBA-2021:0569 advisory.
0-1-2

Fri Feb 12 2021, Lucie Maňásková (lmanasko@redhat.com)

  • Added two known issues (Security, Installer).
0-1-1

Wed Feb 10 2021, Lucie Maňásková (lmanasko@redhat.com)

  • Added a known issue (Virtualization).
0-1-0

Wed Feb 03 2021, Lenka Špačková (lspackova@redhat.com)

  • Added a note about the consolidation of network configuration in the kernel command line under the ip parameter (Networking).
  • Added mercurial to deprecated packages.
  • Added a known issue related to Witherspoon hosts (Virtualization).
0-0-9

Fri Jan 29 2021, Lucie Maňásková (lmanasko@redhat.com)

  • Added new bug fix description (Security).
  • Added a note about deprecation of the mailman package (Software management).
  • Updated the New features section (Security, Identity Management).
  • Added Technology Preview note about the systemd-resolved service.
  • Other minor updates.
0.0-8

Mon Dec 14 2020, Lucie Maňásková (lmanasko@redhat.com)

  • Updated the Known issues section and the Bug fixes section.
0.0-7

Fri Nov 27 2020, Lucie Maňásková (lmanasko@redhat.com)

  • Added a bug fix for issue with fapolicyd (Security).
  • More updates to the Bug Fixes section.
  • Added a note about deprecation of the Podman varlink-based REST API V1 (Containers).
  • Updated the New features section.
  • Added new Known issue about replicating blueprints from the lorax-composer back end to the new osbuild-composer back end (Image Builder).
0.0-6

Fri Nov 20 2020, Lucie Maňásková (lmanasko@redhat.com)

  • Added an OpenSCAP bug fix description (Security).
  • Updated the New features section (Software management).
0.0-5

Wed Nov 18 2020, Lenka Špačková (lspackova@redhat.com)

  • Added information about conversion from Oracle Linux or CentOS Linux to RHEL (Overview).
0.0-4

Thu Nov 12 2020, Lenka Špačková (lspackova@redhat.com)

  • Added information about Node.js 14.15.0 released with the RHEA-2020:5101 advisory.
0.0-3

Wed Nov 11 2020, Lucie Maňásková (lmanasko@redhat.com)

  • Added description about Omni-Path Architecture (OPA) host software support to New features.
0.0-2

Mon Nov 09 2020, Lenka Špačková (lspackova@redhat.com)

  • Added Intel Tiger Lake graphics as a Technology Preview (Graphics infrastructures).
0.0-1

Wed Nov 04 2020, Lucie Maňásková (lmanasko@redhat.com)

  • Release of the Red Hat Enterprise Linux 8.3 Release Notes.
0.0-0

Tue Jul 28 2020, Lucie Maňásková (lmanasko@redhat.com)

  • Release of the Red Hat Enterprise Linux 8.3 Beta Release Notes.