Red Hat Training

A Red Hat training course is available for RHEL 8

Chapter 2. Architectures

Red Hat Enterprise Linux 8.0 is distributed with the kernel version 4.18.0-80, which provides support for the following architectures:

  • AMD and Intel 64-bit architectures
  • The 64-bit ARM architecture
  • IBM Power Systems, Little Endian
  • 64-bit IBM Z

Make sure you purchase the appropriate subscription for each architecture. For more information, see Get Started with Red Hat Enterprise Linux - additional architectures. For a list of available subscriptions, see Subscription Utilization on the Customer Portal.