Red Hat Training

A Red Hat training course is available for Red Hat Enterprise Linux

3.9. Additional Resources

The definitive documentation for cgroup commands can be found in the manual pages provided with the libcgroup package.

Installed Documentation

The libcgroup-related Man Pages

  • cgclassify(1) — the cgclassify command is used to move running tasks to one or more cgroups.
  • cgclear(1) — the cgclear command is used to delete all cgroups in a hierarchy.
    cgconfig.conf(5) — cgroups are defined in the cgconfig.conf file.
  • cgconfigparser(8) — the cgconfigparser command parses the cgconfig.conf file and mounts hierarchies.
  • cgcreate(1) — the cgcreate command creates new cgroups in hierarchies.
  • cgdelete(1) — the cgdelete command removes specified cgroups.
  • cgexec(1) — the cgexec command runs tasks in specified cgroups.
  • cgget(1) — the cgget command displays cgroup parameters.
  • cgsnapshot(1) — the cgsnapshot command generates a configuration file from existing subsystems.
  • cgred.conf(5) — cgred.conf is the configuration file for the cgred service.
  • cgrules.conf(5) — cgrules.conf contains the rules used for determining when tasks belong to certain cgroups.
  • cgrulesengd(8) — the cgrulesengd service distributes tasks to cgroups.
  • cgset(1) — the cgset command sets parameters for a cgroup.
  • lscgroup(1) — the lscgroup command lists the cgroups in a hierarchy.
  • lssubsys(1) — the lssubsys command lists the hierarchies containing the specified subsystems.