Red Hat Training

A Red Hat training course is available for Red Hat Enterprise Linux

Chapter 7. Displaying and Raising the Domain Level

The domain level indicates what operations and capabilities are available in the IdM topology.
Domain level 1
Examples of available functionality:
Domain level 1 was introduced in Red Hat Enterprise Linux 7.3 with IdM version 4.4. To use the domain level 1 features, all your replicas must be running Red Hat Enterprise Linux 7.3 or later.
If your first server was installed with Red Hat Enterprise Linux 7.3, the domain level for your domain is automatically set to 1.
If you upgrade all servers to IdM version 4.4 from earlier versions, the domain level is not raised automatically. If you want to use domain level 1 features, raise the domain level manually, as described in Section 7.2, “Raising the Domain Level”.
Domain level 0
Examples of available functionality:

7.1. Displaying the Current Domain Level

Command Line: Displaying the Current Domain Level

  1. Log in as the administrator:
    $ kinit admin
  2. Run the ipa domainlevel-get command:
    $ ipa domainlevel-get
    Current domain level: 0

Web UI: Displaying the Current Domain Level

Select IPA ServerTopologyDomain Level.