Menu Close

Appendix C. Revision History

0.3-0

Fri Apr 22 2022, Lenka Špačková (lspackova@redhat.com)

0.2-9

Thu Feb 17 2022, Lenka Špačková (lspackova@redhat.com)

0.2-8

Tue Feb 08 2022, Lenka Špačková (lspackova@redhat.com)

0.2-7

Wed Jan 26 2022, Lenka Špačková (lspackova@redhat.com)

  • Added a known issue BZ#2042313 (System and Subscription Management).
0.2-6

Tue Dec 07 2021, Lenka Špačková (lspackova@redhat.com)

  • Added a bug fix BZ#1942281 (Security).
  • Changed a previous known issue to a bug fix BZ#1976123 (Security).
0.2-5

Tue Aug 17 2021, Lenka Špačková (lspackova@redhat.com)

0.2-4

Wed Jul 21 2021, Lenka Špačková (lspackova@redhat.com)

0.2-3

Mon Jul 12 2021, Lenka Špačková (lspackova@redhat.com)

  • Added a known issue BZ#1976123 (Security).
0.2-2

Thu Jun 03 2021, Lenka Špačková (lspackova@redhat.com)

0.2-1

Fri May 21 2021, Lenka Špačková (lspackova@redhat.com)

  • Updated information about OS conversion in Overview.
0.2-0

Wed Apr 28 2020, Lenka Špačková (lspackova@redhat.com)

0.1-9

Mon Apr 26 2020, Lenka Špačková (lspackova@redhat.com)

0.1-8

Tue Apr 06 2021, Lenka Špačková (lspackova@redhat.com)

  • Improved the list of supported architectures.
0.1-7

Wed Mar 31 2021, Lenka Špačková (lspackova@redhat.com)

  • Updated information about OS conversions with the availability of the supported Convert2RHEL utility.
0.1-6

Tue Mar 30 2021, Lenka Špačková (lspackova@redhat.com)

  • Added a known issue (Kernel).
0.1-5

Tue Mar 02 2021, Lenka Špačková (lspackova@redhat.com)

0.1-4

Wed Feb 03 2021, Lenka Špačková (lspackova@redhat.com)

  • Added a note about deprecated parameters for the network configuration in the kernel command line.
0.1-3

Tue Feb 02 2021, Lenka Špačková (lspackova@redhat.com)

  • Added a retirement notice for Red Hat Enterprise Linux Atomic Host.
0.1-2

Thu Jan 28 2021, Lenka Špačková (lspackova@redhat.com)

  • Added a note related to the new page_owner kernel parameter.
0.1-1

Tue Jan 19 2021, Lenka Špačková (lspackova@redhat.com)

  • Updated deprecated packages.
0.1-0

Wed Dec 16 2020, Lenka Špačková (lspackova@redhat.com)

  • Added mthca to deprecated drivers.
0.0-9

Tue Dec 15 2020, Lenka Špačková (lspackova@redhat.com)

  • Added information about the STIG security profile update (Security).
0.0-8

Wed Nov 25 2020, Lenka Špačková (lspackova@redhat.com)

  • Added a known issue (Security).
0.0-7

Wed Nov 11 2020, Lenka Špačková (lspackova@redhat.com)

  • Added a known issue (RHEL in cloud environments).
0.0-6

Tue Oct 13 2020, Lenka Špačková (lspackova@redhat.com)

  • Updated deprecated adapters.
  • Fixed a driver name in a Technology Preview note (iavf).
0.0-5

Tue Sep 29 2020, Lenka Špačková (lspackova@redhat.com)

  • Release of the Red Hat Enterprise Linux 7.9 Release Notes.
0.0-4

Mon Sep 7 2020, Jaroslav Klech (jklech@redhat.com)

  • Provided the correct expansion of BERT in the kernel parameters section.
0.0-3

Thu Jun 25 2020, Lenka Špačková (lspackova@redhat.com)

  • Added a known issue related to OpenLDAP libraries (Servers and Services).
0.0-2

Tue Jun 23 2020, Jaroslav Klech (jklech@redhat.com)

  • Added and granulated the kernel parameters chapter. Added the device drivers chapter.
0.0-1

Thu Jun 18 2020, Lenka Špačková (lspackova@redhat.com)

  • Various additions.
0.0-0

Wed May 20 2020, Lenka Špačková (lspackova@redhat.com)

  • Release of the Red Hat Enterprise Linux 7.9 Beta Release Notes.