Red Hat Training

A Red Hat training course is available for Red Hat Enterprise Linux

2.11.2. Finding a Subsystem

To find out what subsystems are available in your kernel and how they are mounted together into hierarchies, run:
~]$ cat /proc/cgroups
#subsys_name    hierarchy       num_cgroups     enabled
cpuset  2       1       1
ns      0       1       1
cpu     3       1       1
cpuacct 4       1       1
memory  5       1       1
devices 6       1       1
freezer 7       1       1
net_cls 8       1       1
blkio   9       3       1
perf_event      0       1       1
net_prio        0       1       1
In the example output above, the hierarchy column lists IDs of the existing hierarchies on the system. Subsystems with the same hierarchy ID are attached to the same hierarchy. The num_cgroup column lists the number of existing cgroups in the hierarchy that uses a particular subsystem. The enabled column reports the value of 1 if a particular subsystem is enabled, or 0 if it is not.
Or, to find the mount points of particular subsystems, run:
~]$ lssubsys -m subsystems
where subsystems is a list of the subsystems in which you are interested. Note that the lssubsys -m command returns only the top-level mount point per each hierarchy.