4.6. Dell Drac 5

Table 4.7, “Dell DRAC 5” lists the fence device parameters used by fence_drac5, the fence agent for Dell DRAC 5.

Table 4.7. Dell DRAC 5

luci Field cluster.conf Attribute Description
Name name The name assigned to the DRAC.
IP Address or Hostname ipaddr The IP address or host name assigned to the DRAC.
IP Port (optional) ipport The TCP port to use to connect to the device.
Login login The login name used to access the DRAC.
Password passwd The password used to authenticate the connection to the DRAC.
Password Script (optional) passwd_script The script that supplies a password for access to the fence device. Using this supersedes the Password parameter.
Use SSH secure Indicates that the system will use SSH to access the device. When using SSH, you must specify either a password, a password script, or an identity file.
SSH Options ssh_options SSH options to use. The default value is -1 -c blowfish.
Path to SSH Identity File identity_file The identity file for SSH.
Module Name module_name (optional) The module name for the DRAC when you have multiple DRAC modules.
Force Command Prompt cmd_prompt The command prompt to use. The default value is '\$'.
Power Wait (seconds) power_wait Number of seconds to wait after issuing a power off or power on command.
Delay (seconds) delay The number of seconds to wait before fencing is started. The default value is 0.
Power Timeout (seconds) power_timeout Number of seconds to continue testing for a status change after issuing a power off or power on command. The default value is 20.
Shell Timeout (seconds) shell_timeout Number of seconds to wait for a command prompt after issuing a command. The default value is 3.
Login Timeout (seconds) login_timeout Number of seconds to wait for a command prompt after login. The default value is 5.
Times to Retry Power On Operation retry_on Number of attempts to retry a power on operation. The default value is 1.
Figure 4.6, “Dell Drac 5” shows the configuration screen for adding a Dell Drac 5 device
Dell Drac 5

Figure 4.6. Dell Drac 5

The following command creates a fence device instance for a Dell Drac 5 device:
ccs -f cluster.conf --addfencedev delldrac5test1 agent=fence_drac5 ipaddr=192.168.0.1 login=root passwd=password123\
 module_name=drac1 power_wait=60
The following is the cluster.conf entry for the fence_drac5 device:

 <fencedevices>
   <fencedevice agent="fence_drac5" cmd_prompt="\$" ipaddr="192.168.0.1" login="root" module_name="drac1" \
     name="delldrac5test1" passwd="password123" power_wait="60"/>
 </fencedevices>