- Due to insufficient checking, the "Switch User" button appeared in the logout dialog window even when user switching was disabled by the lock down configuration. A patch has been provided to fix this bug, and the "Switch User" button is now removed when the user logs out.
- BZ#785828, BZ#1069503
- Due to incorrect clean up of resources at shutdown, the "Startup Applications" GUI did not submit changes immediately. If the user closed the dialog window earlier than 2 seconds after making a change, the change failed to be committed. To fix this bug, the dialog window on shutdown has been deleted, so that its dispose handler commits pending changes immediately. As a result, the user can enable or disable additional startup programs and quickly close the dialog window without the risk of losing changes.
- Prior to this update, there were inadequate checks in the gnome-session utility for a preexisting gnome-session instance. Consequently, running gnome-session within a GNOME session started a nested broken session. With this update, a check for the SESSION_MANAGER environment variable has been added. As a result, if the user runs gnome-session within a preexisting session by mistake, an error message is returned.
- Previously, if the user accidentally clicked "Remember Running Applications" and was using the custom session selector, they could not proceed without saving. This update provides the close button for the session selector to enable the user to refrain from saving.