Previously, the "Volume is busy" dialog was not linked to any window, which led to the "Untitled window" item appearing on the taskbar when the user unmounted or ejected a device with one or more files opened. This update sets the dialog temporarily for the desktop window which automatically removes the taskbar item.
Previously, an incorrect signal was emitted when the user changed the name of a bookmark created in Nautilus. As a consequence, the changes got lost and the new name was not written into the bookmark file. This has been fixed: the correct signal is now emitted and the bookmarks can be properly updated.
Previously, Nautilus could close unexpectedly with a segmentation fault due to a race condition if the user selected a file that was already deleted but was still displayed in the window. This has been fixed and Nautilus does not terminate unexpectedly any longer.
Previously, the GNOME Configuration (GConf) schemas were missing. As a consequence, the position and size of the folder windows were lost once the user closed the window. The missing GConf schemas have been added and the position and size of the folder windows are now saved and restored correctly.
Prior to this update, Nautilus did not reflect the changes made to the locations of the XDG (Base Directory Specification) file system directories and used the old locations instead. As a consequence, files created on the desktop may have disappeared if the user logged on used a different user interface language. This problem has been fixed: the desktop is now refreshed with every change of the XDG directories.
Previously, Nautilus could have become suspended when the user copied files from an FTP server. This was caused by an error in the GVFS (GNOME virtual file system) client dbus code which prevented recursive synchronous calls. This has been fixed and Nautilus no longer becomes suspended during the file transfers.
Prior to this update, Nautilus did not refresh the folder buttons in the path bar when deleting the linked directories. When clicking on the folder icon in the path bar, an error message appeared. Now, folder buttons in the path bar are automatically removed when deleting the linked directory.