24.6. Saving Your Settings
If you do not want to save your Apache HTTP Server configuration settings, click the Cancel button in the bottom right corner of the HTTP Configuration Tool window. You are prompted to confirm this decision. If you click Yes to confirm this choice, your settings are not saved.
If you want to save your Apache HTTP Server configuration settings, click the OK button in the bottom right corner of the HTTP Configuration Tool window. A dialog window appears. If you answer Yes, your settings are saved in
/etc/httpd/conf/httpd.conf. Remember that your original configuration file is overwritten with your new settings.
If this is the first time that you have used the HTTP Configuration Tool, a dialog window appears, warning you that the configuration file has been manually modified. If the HTTP Configuration Tool detects that the
httpd.confconfiguration file has been manually modified, it saves the manually modified file as
After saving your settings, you must restart the
httpddaemon with the command
service httpd restart. You must be logged in as root to execute this command.