11.13. Removing the Changelog

The changelog is a record of all modifications on a given replica that the supplier uses to replay these modifications to replicas on consumer servers (or suppliers in the case of multi-master replication).
If a supplier server goes offline, it is important to be able to delete the changelog because it no longer holds a true record of all modifications and, as a result, should not be used as a basis for replication. A changelog can be effectively deleted by deleting the log file.
To remove the changelog from the supplier server:
  1. In the Directory Server Console, select the Configuration tab.
  2. Select the Replication folder in the left navigation tree and then the Supplier Server Settings tab in the right pane.
  3. Clear the Enable Changelog check box.
  4. Click Save.
  5. Reinitialize the consumers. See Section 11.15, “Initializing Consumers”.

11.13.1. Moving the Changelog to a New Location

Sometimes, it may be necessary to delete the changelog while the supplier server is still running and continuing to log changes.
In this case, simply move the current changelog file to a new location. The server then automatically creates a new changelog in the specified directory.
After moving the changing, reinitialize the consumers; any changes to the changelog requires consumer reinitialization.