6.8.3. Deleting Snapshots

This section describes how to delete a snapshot. Snapshots occupy virtual disk space, and depending on the installed applications can significantly reduce available disk space.

To delete a snapshot:

  1. Click the required virtual machine. On the Details Pane, click the Snapshots tab. A list of snapshots displays.
    Snapshot List

    Figure 6.18. Snapshot List


  2. Click Preview to preview the snapshot. The Status of the virtual machine briefly changes to Image Locked, before returning to Down.
  3. At this point, you can start the virtual machine and it will run with the disk image of the time the snapshot was taken. After you have checked the snapshot, and are sure that you wish to delete it, click the Delete button.
The snapshot is deleted.