7.2.3. Deleting Templates

Disk space can be conserved by deleting unused templates. Templates that have been used to build virtual machines cannot be deleted unless all virtual machines created from the particular template are first removed.

To delete a template:

  1. Click the Templates tab.
  2. Select the template. If the template you want to delete is not visible on the list, perform a search (see Section 1.2, “Search”).
  3. Click the Remove button. A confirmation message displays.
  4. Click OK. The template is deleted, and removed from the Templates tab.