6.7.6. Removing Virtual Machines

Virtual Machines no longer in use can be removed.

Warning

Removing a virtual machine is final and cannot be reversed.

To remove a virtual machine:

  1. Click the Virtual Machine tab.
  2. If the virtual machine you want to remove is not visible in the list, perform a search (see Section 1.2, “Search”).
  3. Select the virtual machine.
  4. Shut down the virtual machine. The Remove button is only enabled for a virtual machine that has a status of Down.
  5. Click the Remove button.
    A confirmation message is displays. Click OK.
  6. The virtual machine is removed from the platform and no longer displays on the Virtual Machines tab.