5.2. Removing a Cluster from the luci Interface

You can remove a cluster from the luci management GUI without affecting the cluster services or cluster membership. If you remove a cluster, you can later add the cluster back, or you can add it to another luci instance, as described in Section 5.1, “Adding an Existing Cluster to the luci Interface”.
To remove a cluster from the luci management GUI without affecting the cluster services or cluster membership, follow these steps:
  1. Click Manage Clusters from the menu on the left side of the luci Homebase page. The Clusters screen appears.
  2. Select the cluster or clusters you wish to remove.
  3. Click Remove. The system will ask you to confirm whether to remove the cluster from the luci management GUI.
For information on deleting a cluster entirely, stopping all cluster services removing the cluster configuration information from the nodes themselves, see Section 5.4, “Starting, Stopping, Restarting, and Deleting Clusters”.