Chapter 5. Desktop

Cancelling shutdown from a GUI session now switches to running session

Previously, the policykit credentials for shutting down the system were not obtained up front before logging out. Consequently, if the users cancelled the policykit authentication dialog, they were sent back to the login screen instead of the graphical user interface (GUI) session. With this update, the dialog for obtaining credentials appears up front before the logout starts. As a result, when the users cancel the authentication dialog, they are sent back to their session instead of the login screen. (BZ#1320245)