Appendix A. Supported Algorithms and Curves

When a new subsystem instance is first configured, the Red Hat Certificate System allows subsystems to be cloned, or duplicated, for high availability of the Certificate System. The cloned instances run on different machines to avoid a single point of failure and their databases are synchronized through replication.

A.1. RSA Hashing Algorithms

The following algorithms are available for RSA keys:
  • SHA256withRSA (the default)
  • SHA1withRSA
  • SHA256withRSA
  • SHA512withRSA
  • MD5withRSA
  • MD2withRSA