Lock status

Latest response

Hi,

there is an option called Lock Status under https://access.redhat.com. what is the meaning of this? e.g what will happen when i lock my subscribed system or leave it unlocked?
Regards,

Responses

I believe that normal status for system profile is unlocked. Once you "lock" the system it will not contact rhn site and you will not receive any new warning about needed updates.